Christmas “Spag Bol” Cakes!

That’s a whopper of a photo!!  Here’s the afore-mentioned FIRST Christmas Cake. (Or was it more of a  ‘hit and miss, good luck, cross my fingers it doesn’t do a runner on the way out of the tin’ cake?)  Content that 3.5 hrs of baking was enough, the next job was to get it out of the tin.  Contortionists eat your hearts out – I may apply for your jobs in the Moscow State Circus!  I was practically in it before it came out. It’s heavy, that tin. A six inch Master Class loose-bottom. Haha, oh lordy, what a great thing to be – loose bottomed!  But we digress. Back to the tin – it was wrist-achingly weighty.  The fruit cake came out beautifully though and now I’m just waiting for Cake 2 to come out of the oven at 7 o’clock.

I do have some icing plans, but I’m not telling yet!  However, I may share my secret lentil dahl recipe soon… Not that lentils or dahl have anything to do with Christmas Cake.  But so what?

About Scrap Kittie

A sewing and baking addict, vegetarian animal-lover, teacher. And an avid music fan...all the wrong sorts of music. Hence the blog was nearly called 'Hot Cake' after The Fall's song.
This entry was posted in Christmas Cakes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas “Spag Bol” Cakes!

  1. WOW – these were BEAUTIFUL!! I will add the recipe shortly…

Leave a Reply

