Christmas Cakes 2011

 

Christmas Cakes

Ok, told you I’d post my Christmas Cakes when they were finished!  Thanks to Mich Turner of www.lvcc.co.uk (Little Venice Cake Company)… I completely copied the design but it was my first, so I wanted the reassurance of good quality and Mich certainly delivers that!!  I have plans for D’s dad’s birthday cake tomorrow but I will post those soon. All I can say is that combination of Mich Turner’s fruit cake recipe (from ‘Spectacular Cakes’ AND the family recipe (D’s Gran’s) was GORGEOUS!!!  Thank YOU Kitty!  Right, I’m off to ice the cake board for the birthday fruit cake….  I wish my photography was better though…

About Scrap Kittie

A sewing and baking addict, vegetarian animal-lover, teacher. And an avid music fan...all the wrong sorts of music. Hence the blog was nearly called 'Hot Cake' after The Fall's song.
This entry was posted in Christmas Cakes, Fruit cake and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

