One Lovely Blog Award

Today I received a lovely comment and the One Lovely Blog Award from Paula at vintagekitchennotes.  What an honour!  Thank you so much to http://vintagekitchennotes.blogspot.co.uk/
for this …  I am totally bowled over!
The fabulous thing about awards is that you then get to link to other blogs and show their work.  You also have to complete a couple of other tasks:
1) Link back to the blogger that nominated you.
2) Paste the image on your blog.
3) Tell 7 facts about yourself.
4) Nominate 5 other blogs you would like the award to go to, letting them know via their blogs.
5) Include this set of rules in your post.

So, seven things about me:
* I am a committed vegetarian (no eggs or fish) and have been since I was 11.
* I have two cats, Mog and Ollie McGinge.
* I have a morbid fear of escalators (!!!).
* I speak a little Latvian.
* I love The Hairy Bikers!
* My favourite book is ‘The Machine Gunners’ by Robert Westall and this inspired me to write a book for children (which I finished about two years ago!).
* My favourite ingredient is garlic!

So, my five ‘One Lovely Blog Award’ blog nominees:

Laura at http://lauraliciousrecipes.blogspot.co.uk/
I love the diversity of Laura’s recipes and she does some gorgeous veggie pasta dishes!
Laura at http://theartofcookingrealfood.blogspot.co.uk/
The soups and stews section on this blog look and sound delicious…
Lisa at http://lisamichele.wordpress.com/ 
Lisa’s beautiful, beautiful cooking makes me hungry and her stories are just brilliant!
Barbara at http://www.doitmyself.org/ 
If, one day, I can make amazing cakes like these, I will give up teaching and bake forever!
Kaitlin at http://www.whisk-kid.com/ 
One day, my desserts will look as neat and elegant as Kaitlin’s…  🙂

I hope these people do brilliantly in their blogging – they are all fantastic.  There were so many others I wanted to mention too….  I’ll keep adding them to my ‘Brilliant Blogs’ section.

Happy Baking (or cooking) !
Moo x

About Scrap Kittie

A sewing and baking addict, vegetarian animal-lover, teacher. And an avid music fan...all the wrong sorts of music. Hence the blog was nearly called 'Hot Cake' after The Fall's song.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to One Lovely Blog Award

  1. mom says:

    Hi, you truly deserve your award on blog. much love mom xx

  2. Lisa says:

    Thank you so much for this award!! I’m blushing lol! I will definitely accept it, and add it to my flattered section. 🙂

  3. Lisa says:

    OH..and congrats on your award! Very deserved!!

  4. Congratulations on your award! You certainly do have one lovely blog 🙂 And thank you so much for nominating mine!

Leave a Reply

