Oasis Guitar Cake…..

Oasis Guitar Cake

The chocolate, royal iced Oasis Guitar cake I made DURING OUR OFSTED INSPECTION …
Yes.
Go on.
Respect where respect’s due…..
I really don’t mind if you clap.  Or even “Hurrah!”
I am such a martyr to my baking… LOL! Up till 11.30 working, then cake icing.  Somehow, it soothes the soul.
I have bags under my eyes the size Aldi cannot replicate, not even with the Bags For Life, although I’m convinced they will be now.  I am sleeping when it’s not normal and awake when it’s sleepy time!
I did well in my lesson observation – the cake kept my sanity.
Wait till you see the ZOMBIE cake!
In the meantime, make a chocolate cake (see previous posts), freeze it, carve it and then ice it using royal icing and hope it works….
My flooding icing needs improving but you know what? It’s a giant learning curve,  baking.  I LOVE it.  It’s proved to be my release the last two weeks. Anyone else feel that or am I just weird?
If it isn’t baking, it’s music….  seeing The Fall tomorrow night.
CAN’T WAIT!!!
See previous posts for chocolate tray bake cake and royal icing but I hope you like this design… one of my first celebration novelty cakes…..
 It ISN’T perfect, I know.  But such fun learning.
And isn’t that what life’s about, eh?

About Scrap Kittie

A sewing and baking addict, vegetarian animal-lover, teacher. And an avid music fan...all the wrong sorts of music. Hence the blog was nearly called 'Hot Cake' after The Fall's song.
This entry was posted in Birthday cakes, Buttercream, Chocolate, Fondant icing, Icing, Large cakes, Royal Icing, Sponge cake, Tray Bakes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oasis Guitar Cake…..

  1. mom says:

    That is brilliant gabs John would like this cake. See if you can get him to have a look. mom x

Leave a Reply

